Prep for study – with OneNote

Since completing an undergraduate degree in 2016 I’ve been preparing for MA study at the Open University. As the first module guidance suggests reflecting on study via blogging I’m starting with a post about my preparation.

I’m finding Microsoft OneNote an excellent tool for recording detailed summaries of (hopefully relevant) books that I’ve been reading.  I’ve created sections to represent different books and pages for each chapter within the book.  As it stores the data in the cloud it’s also great for working in multiple locations.

OneNote

Creating notes is a good way of digesting the contents and also produces a personalised reference source.  I’m hoping that the detailed index of ideas and summary text will be beneficial when I come to re-visit the books in preparation for specific assignments!

Leave a Reply

