Tax and Government focus

For OU Activity-22, I had to create a Learning Object, in any digital format, and consider the accessibility of the resource for students, including but not limited to those with disabilities.  I followed accessibility guidance documentation and procedures for Word documents and tested with screen-reading software. 

I’m not a teacher so I created my resource by adapting a piece that I wrote but never used.  The student activities within the proposed ‘lesson’ are mainly discussions.  I imagined that, if used, this object would be made available to students before the class to allow preparation and informed discussion to take place.

I’m not sure how suitable it would actually be for a lesson – it’s probably missing a little objectivity (in terms of the ‘lesson’ content).

government-tax-and-focus

Please feel free to comment – either on the subject of the ‘lesson’ or how accessible it is – particularly if you have knowledge of disability-related accessibility issues.

Leave a Reply

